List of National Parks in India PDF 2023

List of National Parks in India PDF is an important Static GK Subject for PSC, UPSC, Railway, Defense etc. Govt Jobs Exams. From where questions come from this topic in almost all exams. So candidates should prepare well for this subject.

But before reading the list of important national parks in India, candidates must know what National Parks are. Any natural habitat designated by a state or union territory government to preserve the natural environment is called a national park. National Parks of India are IUCN (International Union of Conservation of Nature) protected areas.

Currently, there are 106 National Parks in India. India’s first national park was established in 1936, now known as Jim Corbett National Park in Uttarakhand.

According to a survey conducted in December 2020, India has a total of 106 national parks that together cover an area of 44,378 sq km or 1.35% of the country’s total land area.

Among all the national parks located in India, Hemis National Park in Ladakh is the largest national park in India. which covers an area of about 4,400 km2. While South Button Island National Park is the smallest with an area of only 5.19 km².

List of National Parks in India:

In the table below, we are giving the complete list of all National Parks in India with location and year of establishment, which will help you in your preparation.

State/Union TerritoryTotal  ParksNational Parks NameEstablishment Year
Andaman & Nicobar Islands9Mahatma Gandhi Marine (Wandoor) National Park1982
Galathea Bay National Park1992
Campbell Bay National Park1992
Mount Harriett National Park1987
Middle Button Island National Park1987
Saddle Peak National Park1987
North Button Island National Park1987
Rani Jhansi Marine National Park1996
South Button Island National Park1987
Andhra Pradesh3Papikonda National Park2008
Sri Venkateswara National Park1989
Rajiv Gandhi (Rameswaram) National Park2005
Arunachal Pradesh2Mouling National Park1986
Namdapha National Park1983
Assam5Dibru-Saikhowa National Park1999
Manas National Park1990
Kaziranga National Park1974
Rajiv Gandhi Orang National Park1999
Nameri National Park1998
Bihar1Valmiki National Park1989
Chhattisgarh3Guru Ghasidas (Sanjay) National Park1981
Indravati (Kutru) National Park1982
Kanger Valley National Park1982
Goa1Mollem National Park1992
Gujarat4Vansda National Park1979
Gir National Park1975
Blackbuck (Velavadar) National Park1976
Marine (Gulf of Kachchh) National Park1982
Haryana2Kalesar National Park2003
SultaNational Parkur National Park1989
Himachal Pradesh5Great Himalayan National Park1984
Khirganga National Park2010
Inderkilla National Park2010
Pin Valley National Park1987
Simbalbara National Park2010
Jammu and Kashmir4City Forest (Salim Ali) National Park1992
Dachigam National Park1981
Kishtwar National Park1981
Jharkhand1Betla National Park1986
Karnataka5Bandipur National Park1974
Bannerghatta National Park1974
Anshi National Park1987
Kudremukh National Park1987
Nagarahole (Rajiv Gandhi) National Park1988
Kerala6Anamudi Shola National Park2003
Eravikulam National Park1978
Mathikettan Shola National Park2003
Periyar National Park1982
Pambadum Shola National Park2003
Silent Valley National Park1984
Madhya Pradesh9Bandhavgarh National Park1968
Madhav National Park1959
Indira Priyadarshini Pench National Park1975
Kanha National Park1955
Fossil National Park1983
Panna National Park1981
Sanjay National Park1981
Van Vihar National Park1979
Satpura National Park1981
Maharashtra6Chandoli National Park2004
Nawegaon National Park1975
Gugamal National Park1975
Pench (Jawaharlal Nehru) National Park1975
Sanjay Gandhi (Borivali) National Park1983
Tadoba National Park1955
Manipur1Keibul-Lamjao National Park1977
Meghalaya2Balphakram National Park1985
Nokrek Ridge National Park1986
Mizoram2Murlen National Park1991
Phawngpui Blue Mountain National Park1992
Nagaland1Intanki National Park1993
Odisha2Bhitarkanika National Park1988
Simlipal National Park1980
Rajasthan5Mukundra Hills National Park2006
Keoladeo Ghana National Park1981
Desert National Park1992
Ranthambhore National Park1980
Sariska National Park1992
Sikkim1Khangchendzonga National Park1977
Tamil Nadu5Guindy National Park1976
Gulf of Mannar Marine National Park1980
Indira Gandhi (Annamalai) National Park1989
Mudumalai National Park1990
Mukurthi National Park1990
Ladakh1Hemis National Park1981
Telangana3Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park1994
Mahaveer Harina Vanasthali National Park1994
Mrugavani National Park1994
Tripura2Clouded Leopard National Park2007
Bison (Rajbari) National Park2007
Uttar Pradesh1Dudhwa National Park1977
Uttarakhand6Corbett National Park1936
Gangotri National Park1989
Govind National Park1990
Rajaji National Park1983
Nanda Devi National Park1982
Valley of Flowers National Park1982
West Bengal6Buxa National Park1992
Gorumara National Park1992
Singalila National Park1986
Jaldapara National Park2014
Neora Valley National Park1986
Sunderban National Park1984

List of National Parks in India PDF Download:

Below is the link to download the List of National Parks in India PDF. Candidates can download the List of National Parks in India PDF for free by clicking on this link.

Related Topics:

Leave a Comment